Our very own WVRHA Executive Director, Debrin L. Jenkins, has been selected as the 2020 Community Star for the state of West Virginia by the National Organization of State Offices of Rural Health (NOSORH)!

Community Stars compose a group of outstanding and dynamic individuals and organizations dedicated to rural health across the United States. As one of the most popular features of National Rural Health Day, each Community Star awardee represents the positive faces and initiatives that are working to address grassroots social determinants of health and improve the lives of those who call rural America their home.

please join us in congratulating Debrin!